When turned on OU Auto Sync will sync automatically overnight. When you set a student up in your Google G-suite for Education that student will then automatically be set up in the Don Johnston tool. *
*OU Auto Sync is on by default when you set up your OU in the Don Johnston tools. If you toggle Auto Sync off, you will have to manually sync any student changes you make to your OU.