When turned on Google Classroom Auto Sync will sync automatically overnight. When you set a student up in your Google Classroom that student will then automatically be set up in the Don Johnston tool. *
*Google Classroom Auto Sync is on by default when you set up your Google Classroom in the Don Johnston tools. If you toggle Auto Sync off, you will have to manually sync any student changes you make to your Google Classroom.